• A resource for those seeking a greater understanding of survival and what follows death.

Angels

bluebird

Significant Contributor
I'm interested in hearing the ways in which ALF members view angels (or the equivalent in your faith, if such beings exist in that faith but are called by another name). I'm not so much interested in hearing the official stance on the matter of any particular religion(s); really I would like to hear what you think about angels -- do you believe they exist? if so, what do you think is their nature and/or purpose? Have you ever seen, encountered, had an experience with a being you believe was an angel or similar -- and if so, please feel free to share that experience if you are ok with doing so.

Ruby

Hi Bluebird, I have no experience to relate but I recommend the radio programme which is available online called "A Bright Yellow Light". The guest, Nadim Ednan-Laperouse, had an interesting sighting and he seems very credible. Angels is how he described what he saw. It was quite a startling revelation as he is well-known for what happened to him and his family on this particular occasion which led to his strange experience. Angels may not have a purpose, they may just exist like we exist, but in another dimension close to us and sometimes the conditions are right for us to see them. Angels are often portrayed in classical art as the heavenly host and all that. They are seen as heavenly messengers. That probably stems from the annunciation but there may be other instances of their messenger role in the bible. The idea of a guardian angel is very appealing. The angel of Mons is an example of, well, I don't know what exactly. There are many examples of people in extreme circumstances recalling a companion who was with them and saw them through the worst of it but who mysteriously disappeared when they reached safety, and could not be traced. The question is obviously whether we create these visions to help ourselves. Mr Ednan-Laperouse woul