1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Afterlife Forums is an online, interactive community designed to give seekers direct access to prominent researchers, to afterlife literature, and to one another in order to foster both spiritual growth and public interest in life after death.

Writing

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussions' started by Gabriella, Jun 19, 2019.

1. Gabriella

Gabriella New Member

Like my mom, I love to write. I like to write stories and sometimes even poems or songs. For my college prep program, I signed up for Creative Writing as one of my electives. It's funny because my math, science, and social studies teachers are heads for that but my writing teacher isn't. Does anyone else have a passion for writing?

Kurt likes this.
  2. LachlanMac

LachlanMac New Member

I've always really liked writing because of the outlet it offered me. I'm not sure it counts the same, but I've been a musician on the side for many years and I've been writing songs since I was probably 7 or 8. As for creative writing, that is the only class I failed (and had to retake) in college because I just locked up. I was so excited for it then realized how oddly vulnerable it made me feel so I didn't turn in an assignment the whole entire semester, haha! Looking back, that still feels pretty dumb!

I have a love/hate relationship with writing, so I guess you could call that passion? It feels so good sometimes while at the same time, you have to be incredibly brave to publicly share your writing which is something I could never get around.

Gabriella likes this.
  3. Kurt

Kurt Major Contributor

I love writing. I have a few novels already written. Some were done when I was 12-15 (about 20-30) so I will be looking over and potentially rewriting them soon but 1 that I keep re writing to make better and better probably has the most potential.