1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Afterlife Forums is an online, interactive community designed to give seekers direct access to prominent researchers, to afterlife literature, and to one another in order to foster both spiritual growth and public interest in life after death.

Weltanschauung

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Hermann Raith, Apr 27, 2019.

1. Hermann Raith

Hermann Raith New Member

Hello to all,
    I am a retired physicist and I am very convinced about an exciting afterlife. The “religion” in the scientific community is materialism, where afterlife does not exist. But the statements about afterlife from all religions are not believable in my opinion. Therefore I have written my own booklet:
    A Rational Philosophy of Life - A possible way toward a believable belief - by Hermann Raith, available from Amazon, also in Kindle version for 1$.
    At the same time in 2005 I have started a discussion about “Purpose of Life” in sciforums.com. You will find it there under “About the members”. But there I could not achieve any useful discussion. I hope, I am now on a much better place within this forum.

Kurt likes this.
  2. mac

mac Staff Member

welcome to AfterLifeForums - 'ALF' :)

I hope you will look around our website and at the various forums and the discussions that have been held in them. You should find others like myself who are completely certain about life before and after corporeal death, others who are yet to be persuaded. We don't discuss whether there is an afterlife as ALF is predicated on that simple notion. That and communication with those once thought of as dead.

I encourage you to read what's on ALF to get a feel for the website generally and then post some thoughts of your own, either as responses in existing threads or to start a new thread yourself.

Kurt likes this.
  3. Kurt

Kurt Major Contributor

I'm glad that you found us.