1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Afterlife Forums is an online, interactive community designed to give seekers direct access to prominent researchers, to afterlife literature, and to one another in order to foster both spiritual growth and public interest in life after death.

PLEASE help me believe she's ok.

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Karina, Jan 4, 2013.

1. Hi everyone! My name is Karina Ramos and I am very new to Afterlife Forums.
    I've been reading threads of members in hopes of maybe answering some questions that I honestly never thought anyone asked but my own crazy self, so I knew I had to become a member to share my questions, and "concerns" about pretty much, WHY??
    Yesterday my German Chowbrador, Nala, had to be put down due to cancer in her diaphragm spreading. She was diagnosed in October and by the beginning of November, she was snow balling so rapidly, I was mortified. I might add that she was 14 years old but she was so carefree and so happy and all of a sudden I get hit with this. So for the past 3 months I have been racking up Vet bills, filling prescriptions, cleaning up bloody poo and throw up, cleaning my carpets, and I WOULDN'T have changed it for the world, other than for hope that the cancer would miraculously disappear. Nala has been my rock since the moment my parents got her for me. She's been there for me when I graduated high school, went off to college, first fell in love, heart breaks, my parents divorce, travelling between my parents house with my not so little brother anymore, and now my engagement.