1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Afterlife Forums is an online, interactive community designed to give seekers direct access to prominent researchers, to afterlife literature, and to one another in order to foster both spiritual growth and public interest in life after death.

Hi!

Discussion in 'Afterlife Evidence' started by Mendel, Jan 19, 2019.

1. Mendel

Mendel New Member

Hi everyone,

My name is Michael. I'm a scientist by day, mystic by night. Some of you may know me by my name on other forums, Mendel, or maybe by my website MysticalExplorer. In the last month, I decided to embark on the realm of EVP/ITC. I've made considerable progress on a "portal", which has come as a bit of shock to my system.

I use scrambled audio as source material, so it's not very scientific, but the messages coming through make a lot of sense. So if it's all pareidolia, it's an impressive type. I also use a phase cancellation technique which helps improve the supposed "spirit to noise ratio."

Here's a session I just posted. I annotated it a little bit, but left some parts blank if I couldn't figure it out.

2. poeticblue

poeticblue Moderator

Welcome... I’ve watched some of the video and I am not too entirely convinced. How are you sure that what you are transcribing is correct if this is even real.. ?

3. Mendel

Mendel New Member

Hi poeticblue,

I'm suspending my disbelief for now because there are hints of something wonderful. I did the same with my AP practice. There, it took years to get unmistakable validation.
    This is a work in progress, for sure. Actually, I was hoping to find some fellow researchers to work with me, per Mark Macy's suggestion about this forum.
    But, I appreciate your skepticism! If you've heard the messages over the last few weeks (which I don't expect anyone but myself to trudge through), there's a consistent theme.