1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Afterlife Forums is an online, interactive community designed to give seekers direct access to prominent researchers, to afterlife literature, and to one another in order to foster both spiritual growth and public interest in life after death.

Forgot To Introduce Myself

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Wanttobelieve, Feb 19, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wanttobelieve

Wanttobelieve New Member

I am sorry. :)

I am female, 43 years old, single, no kids. I live in Vienna and my mothers tongue is German.

I have a degree in biology/botany at the University of Vienna and I work as biology teacher in a Viennese school.

My Dad died two years ago. I miss him very, very much. Life has lost its sense without him. It would be really great to reunite with my family in the afterlife. I want to believe in this!

But I´m a sceptic. I do not believe in any god (which one?). You might call me an ecological pantheist. I know that some of my molecules will be reborn as a tree, because my ashes will be buried under a tree. (Together with my Dad´s ashes.)

I think there is a small possibility that a "soul" might exist, because deathbed phenomena are obviously real. These phenomena IMO cannot be a direct product of evolution, because people did not die of old age in earlier times. Most died young, from wounds, child birth or infections.

There more I read, the more I lose this small believe in an afterlife. It is a pity.

Kurt likes this.
  2. poeticblue

poeticblue member

Hey welcome back! I can’t really relate science to something that is metaphysical in nature such as the afterlife. But there are some members on here as you have seen, that are looking for scientific proof.

I wish you well on your search.

Kurt likes this.
  3. RobertaGrimes

RobertaGrimes Administrator

Clearly you are reading the wrong things.