1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Afterlife Forums is an online, interactive community designed to give seekers direct access to prominent researchers, to afterlife literature, and to one another in order to foster both spiritual growth and public interest in life after death.

Family Tree

Discussion in 'General Afterlife Discussions' started by Cassie, Jun 5, 2019.

1. Cassie

Cassie New Member

Hello I hope I'm posting this in the right place! I had such an unusual experience this week that I'd like to share. I've been researching family trees for the past 5 years, and have increasingly felt that for each one I've worked on, someone in spirit has helped me. In 3 cases it has been clear to me who the person is, and their help has enable me to find family tree information in ways beyond my brain power!

I have just completed the paternal family tree for my someone's 70th birthday present, and in this instance felt that it was his 2nd great grandfather William who was helping me. On the night I finished printing this tree off (it was a rush job for the birthday) I was just getting into bed and "saw" William, as a young man - but easily recognisable from the photographs I have of him in later life. He winked, smiled and nodded, as if to say "we DID it!" I saw him for only seconds, but so very clearly.