1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Afterlife Forums is an online, interactive community designed to give seekers direct access to prominent researchers, to afterlife literature, and to one another in order to foster both spiritual growth and public interest in life after death.

Another Newbie

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by orangeysky, Jan 5, 2012.

1. Hello all! Another newbie here. I have been lurking for weeks so I thought it's time to introduce myself. My name is Suzanne aka Orangesky. My Mother recently passed, November 28th and because of all of YOU I have been doing quite well. I miss her terribly of course but because of your wonderful posts, threads, your kind words to one another, your guidance, your links, etc. I have found much peace, not only with the loss of my Mother but within myself.

I'm not even sure how I ended up here but I do know that it was no coincidence I landed here. I have always believed there is an afterlife and my landing here is just yet another confirmation of what is and what is to be. I am so very excited to learn and grow from all of you.

Much Love, Light, Peace and Happiness to all!

Suzanne/Orangesky

2. Truth seeker

Truth seeker Established Member

Hi! Welcome from another newbie..everybody will make the big travel think of your mom as that shes on vacations and someday you will join her, I have lost my share of loved ones and I hope be worthy of see them.someday too :-D we have to help,love and forgive as much people possible to be worthy enough of going to heaven..

3. Richard

Richard Active Member

Welcome orangeysky, I like you believe that coming here is no accident! We welcome and look forward to you questions and comments, there are some wonderful people who post on these forums, enjoy!